Twitter

Search This Blog

Sunday, August 2, 2015

Yelpchella at the Embassy Row Hotel August 25, 2015

Yelp DC's Bif yelper party you do not want to miss!!



Info below:



What/Why:



Don't retire your flower crown just yet! Bid adieu to the long days of summer and celebrate the spirit of the District with sick sights, mad beats, and tasty treats courtesy of our amazing local sponsors. Whether you're new to Yelp, or you're an OG, join in as we party like only Yelpers know how.

Admission is free, with $10 donation to our charity partner DC Central Kitchen, a non-profit organization dedicated to reducing hunger with recycled food, training unemployed adults for culinary careers, serving healthy school meals, and rebuilding urban food systems through social enterprise.

YELPCHELLA AT THE EMBASSY ROW HOTEL
DATE: Tuesday, August 25
TIME: 8 - 10 PM (7 PM for members of the Yelp Elite Squad)
LOCATION: Embassy Row Hotel, 2015 Massachusetts Ave NW, Washington, DC
ATTIRE: Summer Festival Chic
COST: Free with confirmed RSVP & $10 suggested donation to DC Central Kitchen

NIBBLE:
While you shouldn't arrive looking for a full meal, we will have a few delicious bites from some of the District's finest eateries:
+ Blackfinn DC - yelp.com/biz/blackfinn-w…
+ Dirty South Deli - yelp.com/biz/dirty-south…
+ Galley - yelp.com/biz/galley-wash…
+ Krave Jerky - kravejerky.com
+ Melt Shop - yelp.com/biz/melt-shop-w…
+ Merzi - yelp.com/biz/merzi-washi…
+ Neat Meat DC - yelp.com/biz/neatmeat-dc…
+ Pinstripes - yelp.com/biz/pinstripes-…
+ Ruth's Chris Steak House - yelp.com/biz/ruths-chris…
+ Rural Society - yelp.com/biz/rural-socie…
+ Saté - yelp.com/biz/sate-truck-…
+ Station Kitchen and Bar - yelp.com/biz/station-kit…
+ SweetPots Mason Jar'd Desserts - yelp.com/biz/sweetpots-m…
+ sweetgreen - sweetgreen.com
+ Taberna del Alabardero - yelp.com/biz/taberna-del…

SIP:
+ Capital Teas - yelp.com/biz/capital-tea…
+ Deep Eddy Vodka - deepeddyvodka.com
+ Fou-Dré Vodka - fou-dre.com
+ Capital Kombucha - capitalkombucha.com
+ Weyerbacher Brewing Company - weyerbacher.com

EXPERIENCE:
+ Tarot Card Readings by Elite Tarot - yelp.com/biz/elite-tarot…
+ Photobooth by Snapfiesta - yelp.com/biz/snapfiesta-…
+ Cycling demonstrations and giveaways by Zengo Cycle - yelp.com/biz/zengo-cycle…
+ Bloom Bar by Urbanstems - yelp.com/biz/urbanstems-…
+ Hair removal giveaways and prizes by Shobha - yelp.com/biz/shobha-wash…
+ Slow motion photobooth by SloMo Party - yelp.com/biz/slowmo-part…
+ Braid Bar, Grooming Services and Mini Facials by Logan 14 Aveda Lifestyle Salon -yelp.com/biz/logan-14-av…

HOW TO RSVP:
YELP ELITE SQUAD: To attend the special preview hour from 7 - 8, RSVP on the Elite Calendar (Insert Link Here). Elite entry is non-transferable.

EVERYONE ELSE: Just sign into your Yelp account (don't have one? Create one - it's free!), and click the RSVP button at the top of this listing. Want to bring friends? There are no +1s, but just send them this link and have them RSVP via their own Yelp account as well.

Please note that we have a limited amount of space, and not everyone will be able to attend. RSVPs will NOT be determined solely on a first come, first serve basis. Make sure you add a photo of your smiling face to your profile, and your real name must be on your Yelp profile and must also match the name on your valid government ID. Anonymous names or nicknames are invalid.

You will receive a confirmation e-mail from dc@yelp.comif you made it on the guest list.  If you do not follow these directions AND receive a confirmation e-mail, your RSVP will be invalid.

If you are a vendor or entertainer interested in participating in this event please emaildc@yelp.com for more information.

MEDIA: To request a press pass please email kvan@yelp.com.

NOTES:
- MUST be 21+ to attend with proper ID.
- Please drink responsibly.
- Bring cash for donation
- Accessible from the Dupont Circle Metro

CONNECT WITH US:
#Yelpchella
Twitter: @yelpdc (twitter.com/yelpdc)
Facebook: /yelpdc (facebook.com/yelpdc)
Instagram: @yelpdc (instagram.com/yelpdc)
E-Mail: Kimberly Van Santos at kvan@yelp.com


RSVP:
http://www.yelp.com/events/washington-yelpchella-at-the-embassy-row-hotel

No comments:

Post a Comment